Potato and kale winter salad.

For dinner today I made this fabulous warm salad from Epicurious, with roasted potatoes and garlic and kale, and a tahini lemon sauce. I didn’t use cheese, as I am off dairy lately, bit I did sprinkle in some nutritional yeast. Not sure if it made much difference. Because I had thick curly kale, I figured it wouldn’t wilt like it said in the recipe, so I blended it with the potatoes towards the end of the cooking time and let the kale roast for a few minutes (not long enough to make kale chips..) Great sauce, great flavors, great way to eat lotsa veggies. Will make again!

One response to “Potato and kale winter salad.

  1. A Tablespoon of Liz

    yum, this is my kind of salad. It looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

