Revival.

So it’s been a little dead around here lately. There are a few explanations for that.

  1. I moved continents and started a new job.
  2. I (by which I mean my husband..) broke the lens on the DSLR camera.
  3. I bought a new smartphone with a decent camera and then promptly lost it.

So I have been busy and camera-less. Yesterday, I finally got around to hauling the DSLR to a photo place. In a total fluke, the guy working there was an old friend whom I haven’t seen in years. Turns out the lens was kaput – a pin inside had broken and the zoom no longer worked. I trusted my friend when he said it was not worth fixing – it would have cost more than a new lens. Given that I was unhappy with it anyway, and had been dreaming of buying a f 1.8 50mm prime lens to take better food pictures, that’s exactly what I did.

So hopefully this will mean more blogging and better pictures!

I have some white beans soaking which I will cook later, but so far all I have made is a lactose-free cappuccino. I recently got a used Gaggia machine and Isomac grinder, and I am slowly getting better at latte art..!

One response to “Revival.

  1. Nydelig bilde 🙂 Grattis med nytt kamera!

Leave a Reply

