Curried millet bento.

Today’s lunch will be some leftovers from last night’s dinner. I made a dish inspired by Mark Bittman’s Autumn Millet bake. I mixed millet with onion sauted with some curry powder and garam masala, some cauliflower florets and some yellow peppers, and then baked the whole thing for 45 mins in my dutch oven. Tasty and brightly colored. The other compartment has a kiwi and some strawberries for dessert. I will microwave this if I find a microwave at lunch time.

One response to “Curried millet bento.

  1. I also love Mark’s recipes a lot!! This millet curried dish looks so appetizing!!

    thanks!

Leave a Reply

