Thermal bento.

I don’t use this thermal bento nearly as much as I should. It is also a bit difficult to take nice photos of, so that’s why it doesn’t feature here often.

So what I’ve got here is a bowl of soup, a pack of mango/apple sauce, and half a slice of artisan pumpkin seed bread from the farmer’s market, which I cut into pieces so it would fit into the container.

The soup is leftover from when I was making mushy foods for Al after his dental surgery. It is a purée of two sweet potatoes, an onion, garlic, a low sodium stock cube and a big can of black beans, seasoned with a bit of cumin. It was quite tasty! To make it more interesting, I also mixed in some leftover pulled pork/slow roasted pork shoulder I made over the weekend (not visible in the picture). The soup keeps quite warm until lunch time. Nice lunch for this first day of real snow in Toronto.

One response to “Thermal bento.

Leave a Reply

