Leftover bento.

This is mostly leftovers from the dinner of the night before – I suddenly had a bizarre craving for mac and cheese. So I got a box of Annie’s Homegrown Wholewheat Shells and White Cheddar (after all, I will not stoop to the level of Kraft Dinner…), which ended up being totally disappointing and unsatisfying. Not cheesy enough. Even after I spiked it with extra ricotta cheese (the only cheese I had), scallions and broccoli, it was just bland. So next time I should go back to making my own — my vegan, gluten-free “mac and cheese” is frankly much tastier even though it has no cheese!

The other compartment has radishes, cucumber and strawberries.

Leave a Reply

