A bento for the road

I’ve been very bad about updating lately, in fact I haven’t cooked much worth talking about. The end of May was marked by a heatwave here in Toronto, and I could not bear the thought of turning on the stove in my 34 degree kitchen. I recently did bake a killer carrot cake, but then forgot to take a picture of it.

I am off to Norway tonight for 6 weeks, and I don’t trust plane food much, so I did make a little bento for the road.

We’ll see how much I can blog once I am there – I am leaving behind the SLR camera because I just don’t have room for it. So pictures will be mediocre until August.

So, the said bento has rice with some nutritional yeast on top (discovered my gomashio had gone bad..), baked tofu (marinated in tamari, sesame oil and chili flakes), celery sticks and a gluten free vegan carrot muffin (with tofutti-based “cream cheese” frosting).

Leave a Reply

