Finally, a proper bento.

I am trying to catch up on some reading lately and spending full days on campus, and somehow I finally got some inspiration back to make bentos. It’s about time, both for the sake of my wallet and my health…

I cheated a bit here, relying on storebought inarizushi. We went to T&T supermarket last night, and they mark down the sushi late at night, so it only set me back $1.50. There’s also the ginger that came with it and some edamame.

In the other compartment there is steamed cauliflower, roasted edamame/soy nuts (storebought – instead of nuts which I can’t eat), a kumquat and strawberries.

Looking forward to lunch 🙂

Leave a Reply

