Quickie snack box

I’ve been bad with both making and posting bentos lately.. I made this one today to bring with me to eat between going to the gym and the lecture for the class I am TAing. It’s taught from 6-8 pm – dinner time – so it really helps to have something on hand.

There is a small tin of tomato and onion flavored tuna, healthy sesame poppyseed crackers, a babybel cheese and some dried mango and apricot. I also have a little plastic utensil that’s half spoon half knife. I got it from a stand promoting New Zealand and kiwis at the vegetarian food fair down at the Harborfront. Works well for tuna too, though, not just kiwis!

I try not to eat too much tuna – the Canadian health agency discourages women from eating much of it. Too bad, as these portion size tins are so convenient.. I figure one every few weeks can’t hurt, and I avoid tuna sushi.

Leave a Reply

