Dinner idea.

I like making soup. It makes me feel like a good housewife… I am making this recipe for the second time in two weeks now, and it’s because it’s the simplest, heartiest and most satisfying meal ever…

This new favorite of ours is a red lentil and brown rice soup. Essentially you just add some ingredients to a pot and leave them there until they are mushy… It turns out excellent with zero effort! The most exacting thing you have to do is chop half an onion.

I made it more or less as is the first time (well, I halved the portion), but no celery, which I didn’t have. Also substituted herbes de provence for the various herbs, plus some basil and rosemary which I had fresh. I also used a vegan stock cube, so it was totally vegan. This time we are spicing it up with some bacon… Yum!

Leave a Reply

