No posts this week…

I have been busy this week for all kinds of reasons, mainly the fact that my hubby came back from abroad and it’s summer and we have been trying to take advantage of the lovely weather when I haven’t been working. We went out with my stepdad today in his boat, and I swam in the sea for the first time this year. Lovely!

I have made some bentos that I will try to upload soon, and some other baking projects. I made this blueberry lemon poppyseed bread on Thursday (yum!), which I served my colleagues for our Friday afternoon coffee. I also baked an apple cake and some mango coconut muffins. I have been forgetting to take photos, however…

I made a very exciting discovery today at the great health food store in the new part of the Sandvika Storsenter mall, namely vegan white chocolate (link)! It was even marked down because of the use by date, but it’s not expiring for another month.

This is great, because now the hubby will also be able to eat my green tea white chocolate cupcakes, and the fabulous white chocolate butter cream in general. The white chocolate has real vanilla in it, and tastes very good. Success! I also picked up more short grain brown rice and a vegetarian burger mix, which I will try tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

