Bento #16

Bento #16

Bento #16

To the left, a small brown rice onigiri with vegetable furikake, steamed broccoli and carrot sticks.

To the right, some left over zucchini chickpea pancake sandwiched with some mango chutney, a green tea muffin, an apricot, and some raisins.

This turned out to be very filling, and for once I didn’t finish it at lunch. I had a super long meeting this afternoon, so I was really happy to have the muffin to nibble on at 3 o’clock.

I’ve tried packing bento in a couple of different formats now, and I have to say I really like this two tier bento box. (As you can see I use it almost ever day…) It’s the perfect size for me, and it has a shape that makes it easy to pack tightly. The compartments are not too deep and not too wide. Yay for cheap Urara bentos!

Leave a Reply

