A new blog.

I have been thinking about getting back into blogging for a while, and I have been thinking that my return to blogging would be a food blog. I finally found the theme that inspired me to actually do it, namely bento making.

There are lots of bento blogs out there, and I will certainly not be able to compete with the most artistic among them, or even the slightly artistic ones… I am not so patient, and I refuse to get up that early in the morning.

That said, I like the idea of taking up bentos as a part of a healthy lifestyle. I don’t like the cafeteria at my job, and I am no big fan of sandwiches. I love Japanese food specifically and Asian food in general, so the idea of making Japanese inspired lunches definitely appeals to m. Also, it’s great for portion control, and it’s really pushing up my fruit and veg intake. So I’m going to try to use this blog as a motivational tool to make balanced, tasty and reasonably presentable bentos.

I also love baking, so I’m hoping to share some of my creations…

Leave a Reply

